September 4, 2003
-
Attended my first body combat session yesterday. woohoo! mad props to stephanie the instructor. she makes exercising so much fun
punch punch hook [stall] kick jab. eh! now i can go kick some serious ass....
for those who're wondering - this is what you do in body combat (that's not me!!) whoever exercises with their hair down anyway??????
[Class description: BODYCOMBAT (M) An awesome martial arts based workout that combines Karate, Kickboxing, Thai-Chi and traditional boxing technique.]
***************************************************
side note - i still can't get over how people look like mice running in wheels when they're on the treadmill / step master. i refused to join the gym for the longest time because i'd walk past California (the gym) and see all these people jogging away with this vacant look in their eyes... as if they have no soul... made me feel sabishii just by looking at them.... and it scared me
Comments (5)
sabishiku nai yo
that's why you should run in the street, like me
oh btw, i'm NOT a BRAND WHORE
What is body combat?
Is it kinda like Tai Bo? the excercise that was pretty popular a few years back. Man, those are tiring, i heard it gives you a complete cardio in such a short amount of time, hmm.. maybe I should try it out, probably gonna die afterwards but I will give it a shot!
Interesting. Was it a good workout?
Comments are closed.