Month: June 2007

  • week 2

    i am into the second week of my new job, so far so good... only problem is i have to get in by 7am every morning.  now all my friends will know that sleeping is one of my all time favourite activities (and i mean ALL TIME, no exaggeration - i will happily give up food for sleep).  i've had three jobs before this one and all three of my former bosses have told me at some point "stella, work officially starts at 9, you really shouldn't be coming in after 9:30am..." hey, it ain't something that i'm proud of, but once a sleep bug, always a sleep bug.

    anyhow i'm proud to report that i've gotten into work on time every.single.day these past two weeks, but here's the thing, no matter how much earlier i go to bed, waking up at 6am is just plain hard. it doesn't matter if i go to bed at 9pm and clock 9 hours of sleep, i still feel sorry for myself when my alarm goes off at 6am. however, if i get to bed at 2am and don't get up till 11am, i feel much much more refreshed and happy.  you guys have the same problem?

    p has been going to work with me every morning to make sure i get in on time, even tho he really doesn't need to be at work till 930am.  ur the best!

  • mini hero

    my cat woke me up last night by dragging
    the water machine across the kitchen floor.  i slapped him on the
    butt and moved the machine back into place.  this morning i stumbled
    out of bed, and on my way to the bathroom, saw a pile of cat vomit on the
    ground.  "HOBBES!!!" i was seething.  stupid cat woke
    me up AND left me puke to clean up.  but then i inspected the puke
    (call it morbid curiosity) and i saw a wire-like thingie sticking out.
     and as i looked more closely, to my horror, i saw a couple
    of these scattered across the kitchen floor...

    ew.  hobbes must've seen the roach
    in the kitchen, hunted it down, played with it, and covered it in a pile
    of vomit to DROWN IT.  DIE, ROACH, DIE.

    right, who am i kidding, judging from the skit marks in the kitchen, this is probably how it went down:


    Cat Chasing A Cockroach (or A Sort Of Bug) - The funniest videos are a click away

    however he killed it, i am grateful... to my mini hero for getting rid of the roach for
    me AND for masking its corpse so expertly for my benefit.  thank you Hobbes.

    one of the amputated legs, as i was wiping it away with a wet kleenex, crunched.  i almost died.

  • over exertion

    i overexerted myself yesterday, playing the
    raving rabbids game on wii.  it's this task below (a stage 1 task, no less) that left my right side
    of the body aching all over today:

    i am ashamed to say it, but it took me 15 tries (at least) to throw that damn cow the required 60 meters to pass.  i kept letting go of the lasso too early or too late, slamming the poor cow into the wall with a loud MOO. 

    yeah i know - video games and me, not the best of friends.

     

  • rainy days

    rainy mornings remind me of typhoon days when i was in school... my heart used to beat faster when i woke up to howling wind and the rain beating down on the window.  "are we having a typhoon?  is school canceled???"  i loved those lazy days of sleeping in, sitting glued to the TV catching cheesy soap operas like the Bold and the Beautiful and lounging around in my PJs the whole day.  imagine, waking up and having a holiday land on your lap!

    this morning i woke up to this:

    and for a moment i was disoriented and... excited.  but then i remembered that it was sunday and rain probably meant having to stay in, involuntarily, on a weekend.  or getting grim and dirty sewage water on my legs if i chose to go out. 

    when did it start getting harder to have fun?

  • Photo submission

    Am thinking of submitting a photo for an amateur contest.  which one would you choose? 

    Dance scene: the finale


    Fruit stall
    (i have this photo in higher res somewhere)


Recent Posts

Categories